Special events

St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd., CB4 3PS

All the churches will share a morning communion service. There will be no other morning services.

Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 09:30
St Luke's Rectory, 2 Stretten Avenue, Cambridge, CB4 3EP

Drop in for an hour's relaxation with a cup of tea, cakes and a chat, in the company of the resident creatures! All are welcome.
These sessions will take place on Tuesday afternoons in August, but please check the bulletin and website to confirm each week.

Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 15:00, Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 15:00, Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 15:00, Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 15:00
Castle St Methodist Church, Castle Street, CB3 0AH

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church. We read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. For further information please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Repeats every 2 weeks 12 times.
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 18:00
St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

We will be selling delicious home-baked cakes, biscuits, tray bakes, jams and chutneys at St Giles Gate ( inside if wet ) on the first Saturday of the month, from March to October.
We raise money for four charities. All money taken goes to:
Namuncha Secondary School, Kenya, The Angel Tree Project and Cambridge City Foodbank and Whitworth House.
New bakers always welcome! Come along on a Saturday for a chat.

Repeats every month on March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October on the first Saturday until Thu Oct 10 2019.
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:30
St. Giles' Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AQ

Don't miss the annual St. Giles' Fair, held in the church and gardens, with stalls run by the whole parish, local tradespeople and craft makers, charities and good causes. Along with traditional favourites such as Bric-a-Brac, Jams and Chutneys, Coconut Shy, Cakes and White Elephant, this year we have new stalls:

Genealogy and Family History
Local Honey
Miniature Gardens
Marbling Workshps

As always, there will be delicious food, live music, displays and special children's entertainments. Honey Bee and Thimble, two Shetland ponies who love to be petted and groomed, will tour the garden and meet as many children as possible. There will be a safe area for children's games at the far end of the garden.

Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:00
Castle St Methodist Church, Castle Street, CB3 0AH

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church. We read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. For further information please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 18:00
Castle St Methodist Church, Castle Street, CB3 0AH

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church. We read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. For further information please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 18:00
St. Giles' Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AQ

These two-hour long workshop sessions will be held on the 4th Saturday of the month between 10 am and 12 noon, and led by Margaret Waring (Textiles Society and Embroiderers' Guild). In general all materials for the session will be provided. Participants will be invited to make a donation (£15) to the Friends of St. Giles' Church. Please book in advance as the number of participants is limited. Tel: 01223315000 or email: office@churchatcastle.org

We will start the New Year 2019 with a sample of canvas work stitches on a small scale, and then make it into a needle case or pin cushion.

Repeats every month on January, February, March, May, June, July, September, October, November on the fourth Saturday 24 times except Sat Apr 27 2019.
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:00, Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00, Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 10:00, Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 10:00, Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 10:00, Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 10:00, Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 10:00, Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 10:00
St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

We will be selling delicious home-baked cakes, biscuits, tray bakes, jams and chutneys at St Giles Gate ( inside if wet ) on the first Saturday of the month, from March to October.
We raise money for four charities. All money taken goes to:
Namuncha Secondary School, Kenya, The Angel Tree Project and Cambridge City Foodbank and Whitworth House.
New bakers always welcome! Come along on a Saturday for a chat.

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:30, Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:30
Castle St Methodist Church, Castle Street, CB3 0AH

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church. We read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. For further information please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:00, Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 18:00