Your Cambridge Heritage

Location: 
St. Giles' Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AQ

This is a series of free lectures hosted by the Friends of St. Giles' Church, given every second Thursday of the Month at 11am in St Giles' Church. Refreshments are served from 10.30 am. Full details of each lecture are normally given three weeks in advance.

The topics of forthcoming lectures in 2017:
9th February - Philip Saunders, "Inspired by Henry Martyn: Cambridge Missionaries in the 19th & 20th centuries". Optional visit to Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide afterwards.
9th March - Alison Dickens, "Archaeology in Cambridgeshire".
13th April - Patrick Cook, "Roman East Anglia".
11th May - Mike Petty, "Reflections on discovering Cambridge's past".
8th June - Geoff Dumbreck, "On the Edge of Europe: a Journey to the Faroes".
13th July - Max Kramer, "The other Ezekiel: a Greek tragedy".
No talk in August
14th September - Will Tupman, tba
12th October - Sarah Bendall, "The History of Emmanuel College; 1584 to 2017".
9th November - Peter Jackson, tba
14th December - Rev'd Dr. Lynne Broughton - "The Seven Deadly Sins (and a few Lively Virtues)".

Date: 
Thursday, September 14, 2017 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, January 11, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, February 8, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, March 8, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, April 12, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, May 10, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, June 14, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, July 12, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Thursday, August 9, 2018 -
11:00 to 12:00
Special: 
Yes
Type: 
Service